Good For You!

Congratulations to:

Gregory W. Goins, named Director of the Lexington VA Health Care System.

Brent Edward O’Neil, named to the Kentucky Infrastructure Authority.

Langston Jackson, a  recent graduate of Henry Clay High School, named the 2018-19 Gatorade Kentucky Boys Track & Field Athlete of the Year.

Kentucky Utilities, named the top ranking mid-sized utility in Midwest electric residential customer satisfaction by J.D. Power.

Timothy Aaron Tong of Lexington, appointed to the Geographic Information Advisory Council.

Gwendolyn C. Collins of Lexington, named a member of the Financial Institutions Board.

Airman Sean L. Pelton of Lexington, who graduated from basic military training at Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland in San Antonio Texas.

These winners of the annual Poster and Essay Contest sponsored by Kentucky Agriculture and Environment in the Classroom:

Max Hutchison, Northside Elementary School, Georgetown

Alyssa Daughdrill, Madison Southern High School, Berea.

Lisa Kear, named principal at Liberty Elementary, and Mark Rose, chosen to the the principal at Athens-Chilesburg Elementary.