Top Stories

Good For You!

Congratulations to: Patrick D. Hoagland of Lexington, appointed a member of the Kentucky Board of Landscape Architects. UK Alum Valerie Still, elected to the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame. Jasmine Springer of Bryan Station High School, Region 7 Champion in girls’ singles step bracket, bowling. Kentucky State Police Major Tom Pyzik, a Versailles native, promoted…

Wine Wednesday

This week, Jim brought a California Sauvignon Blanc.     #WineWednesday with Jim Taylor from Cork & Barrel Posted by WVLK on Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Good For You!

Congratulations to: Painter Lakshmi Sriraman and graphic artist Jason Sturgill, both of Lexington, among those chosen to demonstrate their arts during Arts Day in Kentucky, Feb. 22 at the State Capitol. Judy Bartlett Long of Versaille, appointed to the Kentucky Workers’ Compensation Funding Commission Board of Directors. Phillip Montgomery of Winchester, among the most recent…

Good For You!

Congratulations to: Ed McClanahan and Gurney Norman, who are being inducted into the Kentucky Writers Hall of Fame, along with Alice Dunnigan, Sue Grafton, Helen Thomas and Jane Gentry Vance. These Fayette County Public Schools seniors, who are 2019 candidates in the U.S. Presidential Scholars Program: From Paul Laurence Dunbar:  Katrina Baniak, Shashank Bhatt, Max…

Plane Down Near Airport; Only Minor Injuries

(LEX 18) – Lexington Fire officials say a plane was forced to make an emergency landing in a field near Blue Grass Airport after a reported engine failure. It happened at about 3:50p.m. according to the fire department. Reportedly a Beechcraft Bonanza plane was approaching Blue Grass Airport for landing when the engine failed. The…

Good For You!

Congratulations to: LaDonda Porter of Beaumont Middler School, named Kentucky 2019 Middle School Physical Education Teacher of the Year. Brooks Conrad, named manger of the Lexington Legends for 2019. Thomas Lister, a sixth-grader at Beaumont Middler School, who earned first place honors in “The Write Stuff,” a statewide contest sponsored by Gilda’s Club-Kentuckiana.

Good For You!

Congratulations to: Davile Bustle of Locust Trace AgriScience Center, selected to participate in the 2018-19 XLR8 Institute. Xiabo “Max” Dong, a doctoral student at UK’s Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering, awarded the American Membrane Technology Association Ian C. Satwon Fellowship for membrane Advancement. Patricia Kunz Howard of UK HealthCare, named president of the Emergency…

There is no custom code to display.

National news

Political news


World News

Showbiz News


Local Weather