Good for You!

Congratulations to:

Lexington Fire Chief Kristin Chilton, winner of the 2019 Book Madness sponsored by First 5 Lex, a communitywide initiative promioting school readiness.

Dr. Tracey Wolford, who has joined CHI Saint Joseph Health-Gastroenterology in Lexington.

These first-place winners at the state debate championship:

Henry Clay, state champion.

Max Young, Henry Clay, Top Speaker & State Shampion

Sam Clark & Jack Lofwall and Gus Colby & Santiago O’;Neil, co-champion teams in Varsity Public Forum Debate.

Abby Gottesman & Sam Merritt, Henry Clay, Open Policy Debate.

These first-place winners in the Kentucky Speech League’s state tournament:

Nyasha Musoni, Dunbar, Oratorical Declamation

Luke Sills, Dunbar, Informative Speaking

UK’s MANRRS Chapter, named National Chapter of the Year at the Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources and Related Sciences Conference.

Melanie Trowel, Leestown Middle School, named Kentucky Education Association 2020 Teacher of the Year.