Good for You!

Congratulations to:

Olivia Yinger of the University of Kentucky, named associate editor of the Journal of Music Therapy.

Ben Chandler of Versailles has been appointed to the State Board of Elections.

Marc Kiviniemi, named professor and chair of the Department of Health, Behavior and Society in the UK College of Public Health.  Kiviniemi comes to UK from the University at Buffalo, State Unviersity of New York.

The following Fayette County Public Schools students, named 2019 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists:

From Henry Clay:  Anna Baskin, Christopher Beebout, Luke de Castro, Gloria Dietz, Danielle Dutton, Jons Theodore Ehrenborg, Lucas Etter, Indana Fauzi, Breland Finch, and Kathleen Joseph.

From Paul Laurence Dunbar:  Saif Ahmed, Katrina Baniak, Shashank Bhatt, Max Bograd, Marlene Broady, Taylor Colony, Emily Cooper, Madison Costes, Andrew Du, Rehan Ghanta, Megan Guan, Erik Han, Thomas Hulse, Kevin Jing, Caitlin LaBianca, Austin Li, Angus Maske, Ian McCauley, Benjamin McKeown, Saiprasad Naidu, Helen Pang, Ashley Rowell, Rachel Seevers, Radhika Sharma, Luke Sills, Megan Slusarewicz, Tyler Stratton, Jacob Styer, Divya Sunderam, Adam Talwalkar, Olivia Tussey, Drew Whitley and Stephanie Yang.

From Lafayette:  Catherine Donson, Helen Feibes, Lewis Hallos, Valerie Langdorf, Michael Lozovoy, Kyrsten Myrup and Anna Watrous.

From Tates Creek:  Samuel Wyse.

Richard Taylor, Transylvania University’s Kenan Visiting Writer.  His book “Elkhorn:  Evolution of a Kentucky Landscape,” has received the Thomas D. Clark Medallion.

Nicole R. Galavotti, David Cole Mitcham and Ryan Carl Griffith, all of Lexington, appointed as members of the State Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors.

Tim Culver, who has become Vice President of Advancement at Midway University.