Good for You!

Congratulations to:

Frank Shoop of Lexington, appointed to the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees.

Dr. Martha Peterson, named Acting Associate Provost of Graduate and Professional Education and Actin Dean of the Graduate School at the University of Kentucky.

These new leaders in Fayette County Public Schools:

Catherine Vannatter, principal at Locust Trace AgriScience Center

Jamie Burch, Virtual Learning Academy Program Director

Chris Flores, Acting Program Director of STEAM Academy

Tammie Franks, School Leadership Specialist

Alison Hubbard, Acting Principal of Picadome Elementary

Jennifer Hutchison, Acting Elementary Schools Chief

Faneshia Jones, Elementary Director of Teaching and Learning

Tiffany Marshall as Elementary Schools Chief

Melissa McDaniel, Acting Principal of Harrison Elementary

Latonya Meekins, Acting Principal on Special Assignment in the Middle School Office

Prenell Mitchell, Director of Maintenance

Ben VanderHorst, Glendover Elementary School Principal.

These high school players named to the KHSBCA All State Baseball 1st Team:

Micah Cowan, Lafayette

Jaxson Davis, Lexington Christian

Brandon Anderson, Madison Central

These Players named to the Class 2A Kentucky High School Fast-Pitch Softball 1st Team:

Abby Hammon and Ella Emmert, Lexington Catholic

Tessa Juett, Madison Southern

And these players named to the Class 3A 1st Team:

Claire Lehmkuhler, Woodford County

Leilani Valencia, Great Crossing

Rylie Grantz, Lafayette

Skylar Jacob, Madison Central

UK’s Kayla Kowalik, winner of the 2021 Johnny Bench Award for the top Division 1 college catchers.

Ashley Ward and Laura Babbage of Lexington, named to the Eastern Kentucky University Board of Regents.

Elizabeth Thompson of Nicholasville, named to the Northern Kentucky University Board of Regents.

Wayne Martin of Winchester and Eric Howard of Lexington, appointed to the Morehead State University Board of Regents.

Bob Beck of Lexington, named to the Kentucky Authority for Educational Television.

Carl Rollins of Midway, appointed to the Kentucky Higher Education Student Loan Corporation.

Sherri Lathan of Lexington, appointed to the Parole Board.

Donna Ward of Paris, reappointed to the Board of Directors of the Racing Health and Welfare Fund, Inc.

Glenda McCoy of Richmond, named Vice-Chair of the Kentucky Rare Disease Advisory Council.

Dana Elbert of Lexington, reappointed to the Statewide Advisory Council for Vocational Rehabilitation.

Anne Brooks of Lexington, appointed to the State Board of Accountancy.