Good For You!

Congratulations to:

Men’s tennis player Liam Draxl of the University of Kentucky, first ITA National Player of the Year from UK.

These recent Fayette County Public Schools graduates, who have won National Merit Scholarships financed by colleges and universities:

From Henry Clay High School:  Hannah Whaley, sponsored by the University of Kentucky.

From Paul Laurence Dunbar High School:  Tatum Colvin, sponsored by Centre College;

Grant Hayden, University of Kentucky,

Gabriella Staykova, University of Louisville

and Aditya Sundarrajan, University of Texas at Dallas.

University of Kentucky College of Education Dean Julian Vaxquez Heilig, appointed to the American Association of Hispanics in Higher Education Board of Directors.

Kiara McGill of Midway University, selected for the Association of Independent Kentucky Colleges and Universities Emerging Leaders Program.

University of Kentucky softball catcher Kayla Kowalik, voted a First Team All-American by the National Fastpitch Coaches’ Association.