Good for You!

Congratulations to:

John Boardman of Lexington, reappointed as a member of the Board of Trustees of the Kentucky Teachers’ Retirement System.

Brenda Paul of Paris, named to the Kentucky Agricultural Development Board.

These first place winners in the Kentucky Science and Engineering Fair:

Best of Fair:  Kiera Fehr , Henry Clay High School and Karthika Hariprasad, Jessie Clark Middle School.

Animal Sciences:  McKenna Sun, Paul Laurence Dunbar.

Environmental Engineering: Kiera Fehr, Henry Clay

Materials Science:  Alan Liao, Paul Laurence Dunbar

Robotics & Intelligent Machines:  Varun Hariprasad, Paul Laurence Dunbar

Chemistry:  Katie DeHoag, Morton Middle School

Earth & Environmental Science:  Karthika Hariprasad, Jessie Clark

Robotics & Intelligent Machines:  Kate Hastings, Cassidy Elementary

Ashley Brauer, named communications director for The Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky.

These University of Kentucky students names scholoars for the Gaines Fellowship Program:  Larah Ballard, Riley Droppleman, Abby Eplin, Sophie Gershtenson, Brandy Jackson, Mihir Kale, Meron Lemma, Felix Lowery, Chris Lucas, Haley Nelson, Lexi Nolletti and Luke Schlake.

Lindsey Guilford of Henry Clay High School, named 2021 District Student of the Year by the Kentucky District of the National Speech & Debate Association.

These first place winners in the  Association’s competition:

Senate:  Ayush Tibrewal, Paul Laurence Dunbar

Dramatic Interpretation:  Lindsey Guilford, Henry Clay

University of Kentucky Gymasts Raena Worley in Vault, and Bailey Bunn in Beam, who qualified for the 2021 NCAA Women’s Gymastics Championships.