Good for You!

Congratulations to:

Crystal Wilkinson of Lexington, named Kentucky State Poet Laureate.

These first place winners in the 2021 STAR state contests, all members of the FCCLA Club at Beaumont Middle School:

Maggie Barned, Elizabeth Glass and Alexis Goldie, Chapter Service Project Display

Logan Albritton and Reagan Hammond, Food Innovations

Lilly Beall and McKay Coulter, National Program in Action

Katelyn Knox, Professional Presentation

Brewer Conley, Katie Ray and Tess Thompson, Repurpose and Redesign

Natasha Murray of Lexington, reappointed to the Martin Luther King Jr. State Commission.

Irene Zheng, a senior at Lafayette High School, who earned top prize in the eighth annual Japanese Speech Contest/Skit Presentation Showcase for her speech “My Special Memory.”

Mickey Hobbs of Lexington, appointed to the Kentucky Board of Cosmetology.

Rob Gilligan or Henry Clay High School, first place winner in the Optimist Club of Lexington’s 2021 essay contest.

Christian Motley of Lexington and Jonathan Rabinowitz of Versailles, named to the Bluegrass Community and Technical College Nomination Committee.

Holly Hatfield of Richmond, named a member of the Appalachian/Kentucky Artisans Gateway Center Authority.