Good For You!

Congratulations to:

These 1st place winners in the State Debate Topurnament:

Ayush Tibrewal, Dunbar, Congressional Debate

Bella Balavotti, Henry Clay, Novice Lincoln-Douglas Debate

Emery Elkinson and Madeline Deep, Henry Clay, Novice Public Forum

Ellen Fei of Dunbar, Top Speaker/Novice Public Forum

Elodie Pittard, Henry Clay, Open Policy and Top Speaker/Open Polic

Sadie Bograd, Dunbar, Varsity Lincoln-Douglas adn Top Speaker/Varsity Lincoln-Douglas

Karson Whitley and Justine Lofwall, Henry Clay, Varsity Public Forum

Jasir Rahman of Henry Clay, Top Speaker/Varsity Public Forum-

These 1st Place winners in the Senior State Speech Tournament:

Andrew Liu and Edward Donson of Dunbar, Duo Interpretation

Arden Ensor and Sarah Sajadi, Lafayette, Improvisational Duo

Edward Donson, Dunbar, Program Oral Interpretation.

Amanda Schagane, associate director of UK Alumni Career Services, chosen for the National Career Development Association Leadership Academy.

Bill Farish, appointed a Keeneland Trustee.

Nick Runyon of Paul Laurence Dunbar High School, named 11th Region Girls’ Coach of the Year for 2021.

University of Kentucky outside hitter Madi Skinner, named SEC Freshman of the Week.

Hampton Henton of Versailles, appointed to the State Board of Agriculture.

Ben Johnson of Lexington Catholic, Kentucky Association of Basketball Coaches Boys Player of the Year for Region 11.  Brandon Salsman of Lexington Catholic was named Coach of the Year.

These first place winners in Region 14 of the 2021 Governor’s Cup:

Isabella Rose Hays of Ashland Elementary, Math and Science.

Havi Sheth of Meadowthorpe, Social Studies

Nikhil Venkateswaran of Meadowthorpe, Language Arts.

University of Kentucky College of Education Professor Keith Wilson, selected by the American Mental Health Counselors Association as a fellow in Clinical Mental Health Counseling Education and Research.

These 1st Place winners in the 2021 Bluegrass Regional High School Art Show:

Isabelle Swisher of Henry Clay, Printmaking

Missy Talbert of Paul Laurence Dunbar, Graphic Design

Kaycee Francis, Henry Clay, Sculpture