Good For You!

Congratulations to:

Ruth Walker and Debra Gabbard, recognized as CASA of Lexington Volunteers of the Month for January.

These Fayette County educators who earned their National Board Certification:

Alice Barrette and Patricia Fitzpatrick, Tates Creek High School

Karen Botts and Stefanie Hohensee, Northern Elementary

Elisabeth Darce, Cassidy Elementary

Mallory Fouts, Garrett Morgan Elementary

Svitlana Jacobs and Caryn Ray, Wellington Elementary

Michael Payne, Bryan Station High School.

Saisha Dhar of Paul Laurence Dunbar High School, among the top 300 scholars nationwide in the 2021 Regeneron Science Talent Search, the nation’s oldest and most prestigious math and science competition for seniots.

Tyler Murphy, chosen chair, and Amy Green, chosen vice chair of the Fayette County Board of Education.

Steven Nash, named Senior Superintendent of Operations for Kentucky American Water’s Central and Southern Divisions.