Good For You!

Congratulations to:

Liz Combs of UK’s Department of Dietetics and Human Nurtition and Lou Hirsch or UK’s Department of Plant Pathology.  Both have received Master Teacher Awards from the College of Agriculture, Food and Environment.

Shawn Lyons, named Vice President for Advancement at Transylvania University.

Ken Haynes with UK’s Department of Entomology, recipient of the George E. Mitchell Jr. Award for Outstanding Service to Graduate Students from the College of Agriculture, Food and Environment.

These recipients of 2020 American Education Week scholarships from the Fayette County Education Association:

Paul Brown, Henry Clay High School

Denise Hayden, Julius Marks Elementary

Dawn Keith, The Academy for Leadership at Millcreek Elementary

Shericka Smith, Student Support Services, Fayette County Public Schools.

Kenny Burdine of the UK Department of Agricultural Economics, who received the Mack Thiteker Award from the Kentucky ASsociation of STate Extension Professionals.

These new members of the KEEP Board of Directors:  Shannon Cobb, Michelle Fischer, Vince Gabbert, Jeff Hall, Katie LaMonica, Jamie MacLeod, James Miller, Bret Schultz and Donnie Snellings.

These members of the 2020 All-City Girls’ Soccer First team:

Sarah Hall, Brooke Dawahare and Kristin Gamble, Lafayette

Elisabeth Hundley and Ella Pugh, Henry Clay

Taylor Smith, Paul Laurence Dunbar

Kaitlyn Brock, Frederick Douglass

These members of the 2020 All-City Boys’ Soccer First team:

Tahj Jairam and Keenan Wilson, Henry Clay

Gabe Gatsos, Lafayette

Jona Juarez Ortiz, Tates Creek

Ivan Nkinzo and Xavier Hale, Bryan Station

Max Hasler, Frederick Douglass

Isaac Cano and Drew Doze, Paul Laurence Dunbar.

Bob Wright and Ellen Wood, CASA of Lexington Volunteers of the Month for November.

Kentucky guard Rhyne Howard, names SEC preseason Player of the Year.