Good For You!

Congratulations to:

These Fayette County seniors awarded scholarships from Partners for Youth and Toyota Motor Manufacturing Kentucky:

Nina Bradley, Blandy Balderas, Danixia Castron Monjarrez and Juan Pascual of Lafayette High School

Antyana Cowan and Valeria Munoz, Paul Laurence Dunbar High School

Ketia Mpovila Mbiyavanaga, Opportunity Middle College

Tyler Rigsby, Tates Creek High School

University of Kentucky student Michael Di Girolamo, who has been awarded a Critical Language Scholarship through the U.S. Department of State to study Chinese.

Abby Shadwick of Henry Clay High School, named Ms. Kentucky Volleyball, and Dale Grupe of Henry Clay, named Coach of the Year by the Kentucky Volleyball Coaches Association.

These Fayette  County students were named to the KVCA All-State first Team:

Caroline Cole, Paul Laurence Dunbar

Lane Jenkins, Lafayette

Abby Shadwick and Emma Shadwick, Henry Clay.