Good for You!

Congratulations to:

Sara Turner-Garlington of Lexington, appointed to the Kentucky Film Commission.

These officers who have graduated from the basic training academy at the Kentucky Department of Criminal Justice Training:

Brooklyn Long, Eastern Kentucky University Police Department

Jacob Walson, Winchester Police Department.

Kama McKinney, named Executive Director of Chrysalis House.

Jesse Withers of Winchester, named a member of the Kentucky Military Family Assistance Trust Board.

Gwendolyn Perch of Saint Joseph Berea, a recipient of a CHI Saint Joseph Health Foundation Employee Scholarship.

Susan Simmons , elected board chair of the Kentucky Chamber Workforce Center for 2020-2021.

These employees of Saint Joseph East who have received CHI Saint Joseph Health Foundation Employee Scholarships:

Christina Callihan, Emily Ray, Julia Terry, Rebecca Finkbine.

From Saint Joseph Hospital:

Amari Henderson, Amy Rankin, Angel Flores, Angelica Simpao, Audra Collier, Alisha Dangol, Britnia Fraley, Christina Brady, Connie Charles, Courtney Blankenship, Jennifer Lawill, Johnny Johnson, Marissa Stephens, Megan Brooke Lavy, Natalie Hawes, Patrick Thompson, Rachael Hurst, Rachel Barker, Shelley Spalding, Sujata Nair, Tina Turner, Victoria Cammack.

Dr. Tim Mullett of the University of Kentucky, named chair of the Commission on Cancer, a program of the American College of Surgeons.

These new members of the Employment First Council:

Amanda Friend, Georgetown

Morgan Turner and Anna Jett, Lexington

Kimberly Wilson, Nicholasville.