Good For You!

Congratulations to:

Laura Bennett of Lexington, appointed to the Kentucky Registry of Election Finance.

These recipients of the Governor’s Safety and Health Award:

Leggett & Platt, Winchester

Novelis Corporation, Berea

LexPlastics, Lexington

Sargent & Greenleaf, Nicholasville

Professor Scott R. Bauries of UK’s J. David Rosenberg College of Law, tiven the 2020 Duncan Teaching Award.

Robert Stack, Director of Lexington’s Division of Enhance4d 911, named 911 Director of the Year by the Kentucky Emergency Number Association and the Kentucky Chapter of the Association of Public Safety Communications Officials.

Dr. Amanda Gumbert of Lexington, named to the Agriculture Water Quality Authority.

Andrea Tucker of Winchester, reappointed to the Pharmacy and Therapeutics Advisory Committee.

Shannon Smith, Michelle Elswick and Steve Shannont of Lexington, all named to the Kentucky Agency for Substance Abuse Policy.