Good For You!

Congratulations to:

Jaxon Freeman, Waco Elementary, Jennifer Taliaferro, Model Laboratory School, first place winners in the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet’s 2019-2020 Adopt a Highway Art Contest.

Sarah Coleman, named Exectuive Director of the Kentucky Horse Council.

UK College of Nursing outstanding alumni, including:

Dr. Patricia B. Howard, Executive Associated Dean for the UK College of Nursing-Norton Healthcare Academic-Practice Partnership.

Dr. Patricia K. Howard, Enterprise Director of Emergency Services, UK HealthCare

Lexington Mayor Linda Gorton

UK Football players Max Duffy, Drake Jackson and Landon Young, who earned first-team honors from the SEC.

Kentucky offensive lineman Luke Fortner, named to the Allstate American Football Coaches Association Good Works Team.

These Henry Clay High School students honored at the Cambridge University International Model United Nations high school conference:

Taylor Galavotti, Best Delegate in the North Atlantic Treaty Organization

Bella Galavotti, Best Speaker in NATO,

Grayson Kemplin, Honorable Delegate.

UK graduates Calli Brooks and Tsage Douglas, selected to participate in the Teaching Assistant Program in France.