Good For You!

Congratulations to:

Dr. John Looff and Jennifer Rock, named CASA Volunteers of the month.

Michael Friesen, elected chair of the Lexington-Fayette County Board of Health.

Emily Monroe of Jessamine County, awarded a 2020 Race for Education KEEP Foundation Scholarship to the University of Kentucky.

Alina Knore of Bourbon County, awarded a 2020 4H “leg Up” Scholarship to Murray State University.

Kent Chandler of Georgetown, appointed to the Public Service Commission.

Colby Birkes of Winchester, named to the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education.

Brewer Conley, Reagan Hammond and Katie Ray of Beaumont Middle School, awarded a gold medal in Sports Nutrition at the 2020 FCCLA Virtual National Leadership Conference.

Logan Justice of Paul Laurence Dunbar High School, elected to the FCCLA National Executive Council for 2020-21.