Good For You!

Congratulations to:

Sarah Tabb Henry of Lexington, one of four inducted into the University of Kentucky College of Agriculture, Food and Environment Hall of Distinguished Alumni.

Mac Stone of Gergetown, and Hampton Henton and James Kay, Sr., of Versailles, appointed to the Kentucky Occupational Safety and Health Standards Board.

Jamie Link, named Executive Director of the Kentucky Communications Network Authority.

These Middle School students honored during the Kentucky Youth Assembly:  Beau Hudson of Edythe J. Hayes and Aaron Cook of Winburn, Outstanding Delegates.  Chakra Gudlavalleti of Winburn and Parker Heilig of Hayes, Outstanding Speakers.

These High School Students, honored during th eKentucky Youth Assembly:  Hannah Rowe of STEAM, Izabell Ramey of Tates Creek, Lea Yiannikouris of Paul Laurence Dunbar, Anna Bird-Pollan of Henry Clay, Nate Barker of Lafayette and Camryn Spurlock of Douglass, Outstanding Delegates.  Phoebe Wagoner of Lafayette, Outstanding Lobbyist.  Kinsleigh Jones of Tates Creek, Walker Prather of Lafayette, Ryan Sullivan and Will Byerman of Henry Clay , Zoe Jenkins of Dunbar and Alli Condi of Douglass, Outstanding Speakers.

Matt Roan, named Director of Athletics at Eastern Kentucky University.

Ellen Riggle professor and chair of the Department of Gender and Women’s Studies at the University of Kentucky, named a Fellow of the American Psychological Association.

Jane Chiles of Lexington, named to the board of the Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky.  Vivian Lasley-Bibbs of Lexington named Vice Chair of the Foundation.  Dr. Larry Prybil of Lexington, named Secretary.