Good For You!

Congratulations to:

These $2,500 award winners from the National Merit Scholarship Corp:

Henry Clay High School:  Anna Baskin, Luke de Castro, Danielle Dutton, Jons Theodore Ehrenborg.

Lafayette High School: Lewis Hallos

Paul Laurence Dunbar High School: Shashank Bhatt, Max Bograd, Emily Cooper, Megan Guan, Erik Han, Austin Li, Banjamin McKeown, Helen Pang, Megan Slusarewicz.

Nymbl Systems of Lexington, winner of a Startup Business Pacesetter AWard at the Kentucky Celebrates Small Business Awards Ceremony:

New members of the KEEP Board of Directors:  Sean Beirne, Debra Hamelback, Carl McEntee, Ted Nicholson and Dr. Andy Roberts.

Top winners at the Kentucky Art Education Association all-state competition:

Sophie Pennington, Bryan Station, Best of Show (3D).  Ariana Rojas, Bryan Station, first place in Fashion.

Kerri Lee Hensley of Richmond, appointed to the Kentucky Board of Licensure for Professional Art Therapists.

Jessica Heart of Richmond, named to the Kentucky Early Intervention System Interagency Coordinating Council.

Brent Edward O’Neill, appointed to the Kentucky River Authority.

Brooklyn McAlister, West Jessamine Middle School, Nicholasville, first place winner, 14-18 age group, in the Public Service Recognition Week Poster Contest.

Nicholas Carter, named county and local government relations director in the Kentucky College of Agriculture, Food and Environment.

Laura Stephenson, named associated dean and director of the Unversity of Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service in the College of Agriculture, Food and Environment.