Good for You!

Congratulations to:

These members of the Kentucky All Stars basketball teams:

Boys–Isaiah Cozart, Madison Central, Jordan Graham, George Rogers Clark

Girls–Hayley Harrison, George Rogers Clark, Maaliya Owens, Scott County

These students who have been named to participate in the Governor’s School for Entrepreneurs:

Greg Ou, Madison Southern High School; Austin Holt, Kelli Bevins, Logan Farley, Sydney Glenn, Wilson Inkso and Corey Caudill, Scott County High School, and Khalid Rashad, Paul Laurence Dunbar High School;

These winners of the University of Kentucky Inclusive Excellence Awards:

Brandon J. Colbert, Undergraduate student, Kai Zhang, Graudate student;Janice Kuperstein and Corey Baker, faculty

Angus Maske and Helen Pang, both from Paul Laurence Dunbar High School, both semifinalists in the U.S. Presidential Scholars Program.

Mary Wallace, a Tranylvania student, who has received the Cralle Foundation/Joan Cralle Day Fellowship from the University of Kentucky.

These first-place winners in 2019 SkillsUSAKentucky Leadership Conference and Skills Championship:

Kevondre Bledsoe, Eastside Technical Center, Action Skils; Calla Monroe & Jacob Sams, Eastside Technical Center, Audio/Radio Production; Kelli Bevins, Eastside, Auto Refinishing; Lauren Hunt, Eastside, Criminal Justice; Trace Wilson, Eastside, Firefighting; MAckie McDowell & Audry Stone, Eastside; Will Rodriguez, Southside, Employment Application Progress;

Brianna Clark, Electronics; Allan Friend, First Aid/CPR; Dylan Resigner, Southside, Mobile Electronics Installation Sophie Agbekpenou, Principles of Engineering and Technology, Southside; Hannah Haney, Southside, 3D Printing and Design; Sophia Agbekpenou, Southside, Extemporaneous Writing; Ephora Caidor, Southside, Pledge; Yazmin Miramontes, Southside, Poster; Caleb Jones, Southside, Wood Sculpture.

Jennifer Fraker, named executive Director of the Kentucky Board of Education.