Good For You!

Congratulations to:

Ed McClanahan and Gurney Norman, who are being inducted into the Kentucky Writers Hall of Fame, along with Alice Dunnigan, Sue Grafton, Helen Thomas and Jane Gentry Vance.

These Fayette County Public Schools seniors, who are 2019 candidates in the U.S. Presidential Scholars Program:

From Paul Laurence Dunbar:  Katrina Baniak, Shashank Bhatt, Max Bograd, Andrew Du, Megan Guan, Erik Han, Kevin Jing, Austin Li, Angus Maske, Helen Pang, Ashley Rowell, Rachel Seevers, Jacob Styer, Adam Talwalkar, Drew Whitley, William Xiao and Stephanie Yang.

From Henry Clay: Luke DeCastro, Danielle Dutton, Jons Theodore Ehrenborg and Lucas Etter.

From Lafayette:  Valerie Langdorf

Dr. Shari Meyerson, named chief of thoracis surgery at UK HealthCare.

Rachel Seevers of Paul Laurence Dunbar High School, one of 40 finalists in the 2019 Regeneron Science Talent Search.