Good for You!

Congratulations to:

Ayush Kumar, who was top individual, and Winburn Middle School, top team, at the 2018 state MATHCOUNTS competition.

Dr. Karen Hill, CNO/COO of Baptist Health, Lexington, one of the winners of the 2018 Martha Layne Collins Leadership Award from Women Leading Kentucky.

Kathryn Lawler of the Midway University women’s golf team, named River States Conference Women’s Golfer of the Week.

First Place winners from Paul Laurence Dunbar High School at the Kentucky Educational Speech and Drama Association’s state tournament:  Parker Smith in Broadcast Announcing; Angie Xiao in Declamation; Stephanie Yang and Sahar Mohammadzadeh, as well as Parker Smith and Sydney Sun, co-champions in Public Forum Debate.

Ayush Kumar, first place in Math, Middle grades division, in the Governor’s Cup state finals.

Bob Moore, Director of Technology for Fayette County Public Schools, given the Outstanding Leader Award, and Sam Conder, network administrator in Fayette County, given the Outstanding Technical Support award by the Kentucky Society for Technology in Education.

Emily Howard, a junior at Henry Clay High School, elected governor of the Kentucky-Tennessee District of Key Club International for 2018-19.

Amie Kisling, theater teacher at SCAPA at Lafayette High School, named Best Director at the 2018 High School Theatre Festival.

Anne Francis Baskin of Henry Clay High School, 11th grade winner of the annual essay contest sponsored by the Secretary of State’s office.