Good For You!

Congratulations to:

Capt. Jeremy Hamm, appointed commander of Kentucky State Police Post 7.

Paul Vincelli, a plant pathologist at the University of Kentucky, who will spend a year as a science advisor to the U.S. Agency for International Development as part of the Jefferson Science Fellows Program.

Brock Alan Barnes of Lexington, appointed a member of the Kentucky Boxing and Wrestling Commission.

Steve Shannon of Lexington, named to the Kentucky Commission on Services and Supports for Individuals with an Intellectual Disability or Other Developmental Disabilities.

University of Kentucky Professor Alexander T. Vazsonyi, who has received a Fulbright-Palacky University Distinguished Chair, which will allow him to conduct research and teach psychology in the Czech Republic.

These Fayette County Public Schools Students who are participating in the 2019-20 Leadership Lexington Youth Program:

Frederick Douglass High School:  Caitlin Hinds, Natalie Polly and Isabella Witt

Henry Clay High School:  Hayden Caldwell, Delia Dawahare, Taylor Galavotti, Rob Gilligan, Elizabeth Moore, Helena Shobole and Bennett Shrensker

Lafayette High School:  Ella Abraham, Chetan Aspari, William Cahill, Allison Chavez, Elke Coenders, Laura Dority, Hena Kachroo, Isabelle Logsdon, Brayden Mefford, James Proctor, and Richard Smith

Paul Laurence Dunbar High School:  Sarah Albrecht, Zoe Jenkins and Khalid Rashad

STEAM Academy:  Aiden McCrory and Gabriel Portugal Ticona

Tates Creek High School:  Michaela Dunson, Faith Lindsay, Tess Shalash, Katelin Shelton and Charles Wilson.

Dr. Travis Sewalls, named Chief Medical Officer for Saint Joseph Hospital and Saint Joseph East.

Emma Tiedemann of the Lexington Legends, named South Atlatic League Media Relations Director of the Year.