Good For You!

Congratulations to:

Edythe J. Hayes Middle School, national Service Award champion at the National Beta Club’s junior convention.  Carson Kitts of Hayes was first in Digital Art, Division II.

UK student Rachel Immerman, elected chair of The Aspiring Educators of the National Education Association.

Zachary Allen Casa of Lexington, appointed to the Kentucky Board of Hairdressers and Cosmetologists.

Dr. Keisa Fallin-Bennett, associate professor of Family and Community Medicine at UK, selected to receive the Society of Teachers of Family Medicine Advocate Award.

Winners of the Kentucky Department of Agriculture Post and Essay Contest:  Jason McDonald, Waco Elementary School and Madison Haire, Locust Trace Agriscience Center in Lexington.

James Gibson, Learning Systems Administrator for the Kentucky Community and Technical College System, winner of the 2018Blackboard Catalyst Award for Training and Professional Development.

Brian T. Evans, Jr., of Lexington, appointed to the Board of Directors of the Employers’ Mutual Insurance Authority.

Lisa Johnson and Megan Hanser, both of Lexington, and Margaret Hazlette of Nicholasville, appointed to the Kentucky Board of Social Work.

Dr. Jason Wayne Marion of Richmond, appointed to the Kentucky Board of Certification of Wastewater System Operators.

Taunya Phillips and Timothy Walsh, both of Lexington.  Phillips was elected President-elect and Walsh Secretary of the UK Alumni Association.