Good For You!

Congratulations to:

Cameron Stribling, winner of the University of Kentucky’s 2018 Jamal Mashburn Scholarship.  She’ll receive full tuition as a freshman at UK in the upcoming fall semester.

The following graduates of basic training at the Kentucky Department of Criminal Justice Training:

William Bourne and Harrison Coutrney,  Nicholasville Police Dept.

Randy Broadnax, Billy Burton, James Chipps, and Paul Yezzo, Fayette County Sheriff’s Office

Jeremy Popovitz and Eric Radford, Versailles Police Dept.

Jennifer Burton of Henry Clay High School, named 2018 Teacher of the Year by the Kentucky Association of Family & Consumer Sciences.

EKU seniors Lorelei Nguyen, Dalton Stanley and Aaron Schmidgall, who took top honors in the 2018 Community Bank Case Study Competition.  They will each receive a $1,000 academic scholarship, have their work published in an academic journal and will be invited to present at the annual Community Banking in the 21st Century Research and Police Conference in October.

Fabian Leon, UK junior,  selected as an Agriculture Future of America student advisory team member.

These Fayette County Public Schools Seniors, winners of $2,500 National Merit Scholarship Awards for 2018:

Will Nadres and Saurav Khadka, Hentry Clay High School

Austin Booth, Lafayette High School

Zsombor Gal, Elizabeth Hausman and David M, Paul Laurence Dunbar High School.

Evan Kinniard of Tates Creek High School, James Malin from Bourbon County High School, and Shelby Mullen from Harrison County High School.  They were awarded Ripple Effect Scholarships by Kentucky American Water.

These students who won college savings accounts with the Kentucky Education Savings Plan Trust through the 2018 KESPT Dream Out Loud Challenge:

Brady Bishop, Child Development Center of the Bluegrass, Lexington

Cole Bishop, Veterans Park Elementary, Lexington